End of Year Holiday Schedule

Wednesday November 27 – Friday November 29: Closed for Thanksgiving

Saturday November 30: Open for training

Wednesday December 4 – Saturday December 7: Final week of training BEFORE testing

Friday December 6: Sensei Paul Seminar in Las Vegas (starting at 6pm)

Saturday December 7: Las Vegas Friendship Tournament (starting at 10am)

Wednesday December 11 & Thursday December 12: Testing for Tiny Tigers and Shotokan students (please see detailed schedule on previous post)

Friday December 13 & Saturday December 14: Classes as usual

Wednesday December 18 – Saturday December 21: Classes as usual (Belt and certificate presentations in class)

Saturday December 21: Last day of training for 2013, Final Brown to Black belt testing

Wednesday December 25 – Saturday December 28: Dojo closed for Christmas holiday

Wednesday January 1 & Thursday January 2: Dojo closed for New Year

Friday January 3 & Saturday January 4: Dojo opens for 2014 – First days of training for the New Year

Saturday January 18: Tentative date for Annual Awards Presentation for Most Improved Students of 2013

Testing Schedule for December 2013

Saturday December 7, 2013

10:00 – 11:00am Shotokan Testing Preparation Class (All Shotokan ranks)

No tournament training or sword class today due to Las Vegas Friendship Tournament

 

Wednesday December 11, 2013

5:30 – 6:00pm Tiny Tigers testing (All ranks)

6:00—7:00pm Shotokan testing (White, Yellow, Orange & Green belts)

7:00—8:00pm Shotokan testing (First and Second Brown belts)

 

Thursday December 12, 2013

5:00 – 6:00pm Junior Shotokan testing (White, Yellow & Orange belts)

6:00—6:30pm Tiny Tigers testing (All ranks)

6:30—7:30pm Shotokan testing (Orange, Green, Blue & Purple belts)

 

Friday December 13, 2013

5:30—6:30pm Shotokan open class (White to Purple belts)

6:30—7:30pm Shotokan open class (Brown & Black belts)

 

Saturday December 14, 2013

10:00—11:00am Shotokan open class (All ranks)

11:00 – 12:00pm Tournament training

12:00 – 1:00pm Sword class

 

Saturday December 21, 2013

10:00—11:00am Shotokan open class (All ranks)

11:00 – 12:00pm Tournament training

12:00 – 1:00pm Shotokan testing (Final Brown to Black)

Testing fees are $25 for Tiny Tigers students and $30 for Shotokan students, and are payable on or before the day of the test.  If you cannot make your scheduled testing time, then please let me know in advance.